Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Robert Byrne CO

Churches with Saturday Vigil Mass

Town and Church Time of Mass
Amble: The Sacred Heart and St. Cuthbert6:30 PM
Annfield Plain: St. Teresa4:15 PM
Barnard Castle: St. Mary6:30 PM
Bedlington: St. Bede5:30 PM
Bell's Close: St. George6:00 PM
Berwick-upon-Tweed: Our Lady and St. Cuthbert6:00 PM
Billingham-on-Tees: St. John the Evangelist5:30 PM
Birtley: St. Joseph6:00 PM
Bishop Auckland: St. Mary5:30 PM
Blackhall: St. Joseph6:00 PM
Blyth: Our Lady and St. Wilfrid5:15 PM
Boldon Colliery: The Sacred Heart6:30 PM
Brooms: Our Blessed Lady and St. Joseph5:30 PM
Byermoor: The Sacred Heart5:00 PM
Chester-le-Street: St. Cuthbert6:30 PM
Coxhoe: SS. Joseph, Patrick and Cuthbert6:00 PM
Cramlington: St. Paul6:30 PM
Darlington: St. Anne5:00 PM
Dunston: St. Philip Neri5:30 PM
Durham: St. Joseph5:00 PM
Forest Hall: St. Mary5:30 PM
Gateshead: St. Peter6:00 PM
Gateshead: St. Wilfrid5:00 PM
Gateshead: St. Oswald5:30 PM
Hartlepool: St. Patrick6:00 PM
Hartlepool: St. Joseph5:00 PM
Hebburn: St. Aloysius6:00 PM
Hexham: St. Mary6:00 PM
Highfield: St. Joseph5:30 PM
Horden: Our Lady Star of the Sea4:30 PM
Houghton-le-Spring: St. Michael6:30 PM
Jarrow: St. Mary5:30 PM
Langley Moor: St. Patrick5:00 PM
New Hartley: Our Lady and St. Joseph5:00 PM
New Seaham: St. Cuthbert4:30 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Andrew5:00 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Dominic's Priory Church5:30 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Charles6:00 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Cuthbert6:00 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Mark5:00 PM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Our Lady of Czestochowa6:00 PM
Newton Aycliffe: St. Mary5:30 PM
North Gosforth: The Sacred Heart6:30 PM
North Shields: St. Joseph5:30 PM
Pelaw: St. Alban6:30 PM
Prudhoe: Our Lady and St. Cuthbert5:00 PM
Rothbury: St. Agnes Church12:00 PM
Shildon: St. Thomas Apostle4:00 PM
Shotton: Our Lady of Lourdes6:00 PM
Stella: SS. Mary and Thomas Aquinas5:00 PM
Stockton-on-Tees: English Martyrs and SS. Peter and Paul6:00 PM
Stockton-on-Tees: St. Bede4:30 PM
Sunderland: St. Hilda6:00 PM
Sunderland: St. Joseph4:30 PM
Sunderland: St. Cecilia and St. Patrick6:00 PM
Sunderland: Holy Rosary5:00 PM
Throckley: St. Cuthbert5:30 PM
Tudhoe: St. Charles6:00 PM
Ushaw Moor: St. Joseph6:00 PM
Washington: St. Bede5:00 PM
West Monkseaton: Immaculate Heart of Mary6:00 PM
Windlestone: The Sacred Heart6:00 PM
Wolsingham: St. Thomas of Canterbury5:30 PM


NB. The Mass services listed here are in the Ordinary form. Some churches will also hold Masses in an alternative form or language. Where this is the case they will be detailed on the individual church pages.

See also Churches with Sunday Morning Mass

See also Churches with Sunday Evening Mass