Diocese of

Hexham and Newcastle

Bishop Séamus Cunningham

Churches with Sunday Morning Mass

Town and Church Time of Mass
Alnwick: St. Paul's Church9:30 AM
Amble: The Sacred Heart and St. Cuthbert9:30 AM
Annitsford: St. John the Baptist9:30 AM
Ashington: St. Aidan10:30 AM
Backworth: Our Lady and St. Edmund9:30 AM
Barnard Castle: St. Mary10:30 AM
Barnard Castle: St. Mary9:00 AM
Bell's Close: St. George9:30 AM
Bellingham: St. Oswald11:00 AM
Benton: St. Aidan9:30 AM
Berwick-upon-Tweed: Our Lady and St. Cuthbert9:30 AM
Billingham-on-Tees: Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary9:30 AM
Birtley: St. Joseph10:00 AM
Birtley: St. Joseph8:15 AM
Bishop Auckland: St. Mary11:00 AM
Bishop Auckland: St. Wilfrid9:30 AM
Blackhill: Our Blessed Lady Immaculate9:30 AM
Blaydon-on-Tyne: St. Joseph10:45 AM
Blyth: Our Lady and St. Wilfrid11:00 AM
Cheeseburn Grange: St. Francis Xavier8:30 AM
Chester-le-Street: St. Cuthbert10:30 AM
Chopwell: Our Lady of Lourdes11:00 AM
Consett: St. Pius X9:30 AM
Consett: St. Patrick11:00 AM
Coundon: St. Joseph9:00 AM
Cowpen: St. Cuthbert9:00 AM
Crawcrook: St. Agnes9:15 AM
Crook: Our Lady Immaculate and St. Cuthbert10:30 AM
Cullercoats: St. Mary11:00 AM
Darlington: Holy Family9:00 AM
Darlington: St. Thomas Aquinas11:00 AM
Darlington: St. Augustine9:15 AM
Darlington: St. Teresa10:30 AM
Darlington: SS. William and Francis de Sales9:00 AM
Dipton: St. Patrick9:00 AM
Durham: Our Lady of Mercy and St. Godric9:00 AM
Durham: St. Cuthbert10:00 AM
Durham: St. Joseph11:00 AM
Esh Laude: St. Michael9:00 AM
Felling: St. Augustine10:00 AM
Felling: St. Patrick10:05 AM
Ferryhill: All Saints10:30 AM
Forest Hall: St. Mary10:30 AM
Gainford: St. Osmund9:30 AM
Gainford: St. Osmund11:30 AM
Gateshead: Corpus Christi9:15 AM
Gateshead: Immaculate Heart of Mary11:00 AM
Gateshead: St. Peter11:00 AM
Gateshead: St. Wilfrid10:30 AM
Gateshead: St. Joseph10:00 AM
Gateshead: The Holy Rosary Parish Centre10:00 AM
Gateshead: St. Anne10:30 AM
Gateshead: St. Oswald10:00 AM
Haltwhistle: St. Wilfrid11:00 AM
Hartlepool: St. Patrick10:30 AM
Hartlepool: St. Cuthbert9:00 AM
Hartlepool: The Immaculate Conception(St Mary)11:00 AM
Hartlepool: St. Thomas More9:15 AM
Hartlepool: St. Joseph11:00 AM
Hartlepool: St. John Vianney9:30 AM
Haydon Bridge: St. John of Beverley9:30 AM
Hebburn: St. James9:15 AM
Hebburn: St. Aloysius11:00 AM
Hexham: St. Mary10:00 AM
Houghton-le-Spring: St. Michael10:00 AM
Hutton House: SS. Peter and Paul8:30 AM
Jarrow: St. Bede9:30 AM
Jarrow: St. Joseph11:00 AM
Jarrow: St. Matthew10:00 AM
Lanchester: All Saints9:30 AM
Longhorsley: St. Thomas of Canterbury11:00 AM
Minsteracres: St. Elizabeth10:30 AM
Minsteracres: St. Elizabeth8:30 AM
Morpeth: St. Robert of Newminster11:00 AM
Morpeth: St. Robert of Newminster9:00 AM
Murton: St. Joseph11:00 AM
Newbiggin-by-Sea: St. Mary9:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Teresa of the Infant Jesus11:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Our Lady of Czestochowa9:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Cathedral Church of St. Mary11:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Cathedral Church of St. Mary10:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Anthony of Padua10:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Charles8:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Cuthbert10:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: English Martyrs9:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Lawrence9:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Robert11:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Mark9:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Our Lady and St. Vincent10:45 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: Cathedral Church of St. Mary8:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Andrew10:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Bede9:30 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Charles10:15 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Dominic's Priory Church10:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: The Holy Name10:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. Michael11:00 AM
Newcastle upon Tyne: St. John Vianney11:00 AM
Newhouse: Our Lady Queen of Martyrs10:30 AM
Newton Aycliffe: St. Mary10:00 AM
North Gosforth: The Sacred Heart10:00 AM
North Shields: St. Cuthbert11:00 AM
North Shields: St. Joseph9:30 AM
Penshaw: Our Lady Queen of Peace10:00 AM
Peterlee: Our Lady of the Rosary9:30 AM
Ponteland: St. Matthew10:30 AM
Prudhoe: Our Lady and St. Cuthbert10:00 AM
Ryhope: St. Patrick9:30 AM
Sacriston : St. Bede9:00 AM
Seaham Harbour: St. Mary Magdalen9:30 AM
Seahouses: St. Aidan11:00 AM
Sedgefield: St. John Fisher10:45 AM
Silksworth: St. Leonard11:00 AM
South Shields: St. Gregory9:30 AM
South Shields: SS. Peter and Paul10:30 AM
South Shields: St. Bede9:30 AM
South Shields: St. Oswald11:00 AM
Stanley: St. Joseph11:00 AM
Stella: Ss. Mary and Thomas Aquinas11:00 AM
Stockton-on-Tees: St. Cuthbert11:00 AM
Stockton-on-Tees: St. Patrick9:00 AM
Stockton-on-Tees: St. Joseph10:30 AM
Sunderland: St. Mary11:00 AM
Sunderland: St. Benet11:00 AM
Sunderland: The Holy Family9:30 AM
Sunderland: St. Joseph9:30 AM
Sunderland: St. Mary8:00 AM
Sunderland: St. Anne11:00 AM
Sunderland: Immaculate Heart of Mary9:30 AM
Sunderland: The Sacred Heart and St. John Bosco11:30 AM
Swinburne : St. Mary10:15 AM
Thornley : The Sacred Heart and English Martyrs11:00 AM
Throckley: St. Cuthbert9:30 AM
Tow Law: St. Josephs9:00 AM
Trimdon: St. William9:15 AM
Tudhoe: St. Charles10:00 AM
Tynemouth: Our Lady and St. Oswin9:30 AM
Wallsend: St. Bernadette11:15 AM
Wallsend: Our Lady and St. Columba9:00 AM
Wallsend: Our Lady and St. Aidan9:30 AM
Washington: Our Blessed Lady Immaculate11:00 AM
Washington: St. John Boste9:30 AM
Washington: St. Bede8:30 AM
Whickham: St. Mary9:30 AM
Whitley Bay: St. Edward11:00 AM
Whittingham: St. Mary Immaculate11:00 AM
Willington: Our Lady and St. Thomas10:30 AM
Winlaton: St. Anne9:15 AM
Wooler: St. Ninian9:00 AM


See also Churches with Saturday Vigil Mass

See also Churches with Sunday Evening Mass